Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
Happy New Years! It's 2018!
Tark Offline
Recruit

Happy New Years! It's 2018!

I started playing Picture Wars in ~2006, or earlier? PW had already been a community for a while. That was 11 years ago- I remember causing a huge shitfit somehow because I was literally a child and then MasterChef backed me up for some reason and I was always appreciative of that. I browsed on my PSP.

Wherever you are MasterChef, and everyone else, I hope you're all doing well. I loved this community. You guys drew in from the best places, DataRealms FF, Facepunch (cough), Dwarf Fortress, and then tons of other places I had no idea about like Giant in the Playground. This was a community that grew my skills, hobbies, interests and my life.

I'm going to go cry because who the fuck even am I? Oh well. This was my army. I don't think this was my original name.

[Image: 4DntJBb]

Oh and Happy late New Years! When did you join the kickass sprite war bandwagon? Did you have other names?

plebei plebei bonyo oinye negatnyet
(This post was last modified: 01-14-2018 12:45 PM by Tark.)
01-14-2018 12:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ltoblivious Offline
Private

RE: Happy New Years! It's 2018!

Welcome back, you're just in time for the entropic decay of the probably last version of this weird niche hobby site that nobody knows about. I learned about picture wars from Aph77 and Olothontor because I used to lurk the brikwars forums probably ten or so years ago. My original army was some faceless, bike helmet wearing guys. I lost their sheet, but here is a lazy artist's interpretation complete with MS paint default colors:
[Image: zG4QRdq.png]
01-16-2018 02:11 AM
Stefman Offline
Techno-commie